top of page


When Nikki Corvette relocated to her native Detroit for family reasons, she and Amy Gore ( Gore Gore Girls ) began to spend time together, spending hours talking about music while hanging out by the record player. With members of each woman’s bands in different cities, they originally conceived the idea of doing a punk cover band, playing their favorite songs from bands like the Buzzcocks and the Damned.

That soon changed when Nikki brought her tune “Lustfully Yours” to the table. Amy Gore, a formidable guitarist and writer, began writing songs specifically for Nikki that carry on the ‘Shangri-Las meets Ramones’ v sound she is famous for while incorporating lyrics rejecting the artificiality of current feminine ideals (“Fake It”) and making stand for the hedonistic fun of dancing, cars and staying up all night.

Enlisting Lianna Castillo (bassist from the Gore Gore Girls) and Al King (Powertrane) on drums, the line-up was compled, and Gorevette began playing festivals and club shows. When it came time to record their EP, they split time between both Jim Diamond’s Ghetto Recordings in Detroit and Rock City Studios in Ann Arbor, MI, Gore producing and the songs. Gorevette were honored to have Radio Birdman guitarist Deniz Tek playing lead guitar on 'Nothin's Gonna Stop Me' and trading licks with Amy Gore on 'Brand New Lover'. ( Excerpt from "MOTORCITYBLOG" )


The Lustfully Yours EP  ( Strange Girl Recordings )


1. Nothings Gonna Stop Me*

2. Lustfully Yours

3. Baby Let's Rock

4. Fake It

5. Honey Don't You Know?

6. Brand New Lover*

7. Candy Man


* Featuring Deniz Tek on lead guitar.


Produced by Amy Gore


Nothings Gonna Stop Me, Brand New Lover & Candy Man

Recorded & Engineered by Pete Bankert, Rock City Studios, Ann Arbor MI


All other tracks recorded & engineered by Jim Diamond, Ghetto Recorders, Detroit MI


bottom of page